Ray to receive Sarala award
May 22, 2005
New Indian Express

Noted writer Prof Hrudananda Ray will be the recipient of the coveted Sarala award for this year. The award, instituted by Indian Metals Public Charitable Trust managed by the IMFA Group, carries a citation and a cash award of Rs 1 lakh. Ray will get the award for his book 'Jane Anubhabi Anubhabara' besides his exemplary contribution to Oriya literature.

Besides Ray, four eminent personalities of the State will be honoured with citations and cash awards of Rs 10, 000 each.

They are - singer Arati Mishra, artist Padmanav Mishra, social workers Shyam Sundar Das and Jayalal Behera.

Former Indian ambassador to the US, Lalit Mansingh will present the awards in a ceremony here on June 14.

For any information relating to IMFA Group or to enquire about a Press Release issued by us please contact:

Mr Kishore Mohan Mohanty