Gopal Chotray bags 21st Sarala Award
May 29, 2000
Internal Press Release

Shri Gopal Chotray has been conferred with the prestigious Sarala Award for the current year. Considering his overall contribution to Oriya literature the Sarala Award Advisory Committee, in a meeting held on 28th May, 2000, were unanimous on his selection. Shri Chotray shall receive a cash prize of rupees fifty thousand and a citation.

Besides Shri Chotray, five eminent personalities of the state, viz. Bhajan Singer, Bhikari Charan Bal; Writer, Smt. Durgabati Tripathy; Social Worker & Writer, Pranakrushna Mohanty; Dance Director & Lyricist, Gopikrushna Behere and Folk & Danda Dancer, Bhagaban Sahoo will also be honoured for valuable contribution in their respective fields. For this purpose, a function will be held on 14th June, 2000 at Soochana Bhavan where Smt Padma Sachadev, an eminent writer from Delhi will participate as Chief Guest.

It may be mentioned here that Sarala Award is conferred by Indian Metals Public Charitable Trust (IMPaCT), a Trust managed by IMFA Group every year. IMFA is the largest industrial house of the state established by the well-known industrialist, Dr Bansidhar Panda and Smt Ila Panda.

For any information relating to IMFA Group or to enquire about a Press Release issued by us please contact:

Mr Kishore Mohan Mohanty